TxACOM is proud to award annual scholarships established in the name of our founder, Colleen Rickenbacher, to promote the educational advancement of our members.
Up to (3) $500 scholarships awarded per year.
Scholarships are awarded at our May Luncheon each year.

*Be a current member of TXACOM and in good standing.
*Complete and turn in the application on or before April 10th of current year
*Be employed in the Convention, Meeting and Event Operations Industry or Be a student studying the Convention, Meeting and Event Operations Industry

Responsibilities of Recipients:
*Scholarship to be used within 6 months of receipt/or register for educational opportunity within that time and provide a receipt to TXACOM.
*Within 3 months upon completion of educational opportunity, recipient shall provide the TxACOM board with an overview of what they gained from the class, certification, etc. and how they will apply it to their current position in the industry. This can be done in writing or at a board meeting.


Scholarship Winners

David Granger CSEP, CTEP-WOW VIP Events
Kayla Gill- Top Tier Event Rentals and Staffing
Jen Chappel-Top Tier Event Rentals and Staffing
Kathy Kleiman-Idea Fountain, Inc.
Jordan McCarter-Top Tier Event Rentals and Staffing

Amanda Roberts-Premier Transportation
Dena Eichhorst-G Texas Catering
Crystal Walker-Idea Fountain, Inc.
Holly Potter-Harvey-360 Destination Management 

Don Branzuela- HD Liquid Catering
Tashia Mahan-Idea Fountain Inc.
Tamara Musch- Stockyard Hotel
Leigh Tidwell-AFR Event Furnishings ​​​​​​​

Crystal Walker-Idea Fountain Inc.
Chris Harmon-Harmland Visions . ​​​​​​​

Catlin Hopson - Dallas FanFares
Michelle Garmon - Encore Productions

Scholarships are funded solely by our members and fundraisers.  If you or your organization would like to further the education of active members within the event community, please consider making a donation to our scholarship fund.  We appreciate your support.